How to Cancel Adobe Subscription

Posted by Frank Gogol
Updated on May 16, 2022

Having an Adobe subscription can be great, especially when you consider all the things it can offer. Not only do you have access to a wide selection of programs like Adobe Photoshop, but you can also obtain some great tools that could help you in your projects.

However, you may come to realize that you don’t enjoy these programs that much or that Adobe doesn’t offer everything you need, so you decide to cancel your Adobe subscription. We’re here to help so here is how to cancel an Adobe subscription.

How to Cancel Adobe Subscription

Canceling your Adobe subscription is not difficult. Still, there are a few steps you will have to go through to make sure the cancellation is successful. Here is what you should do:

  1. Access the Adobe website and log into your account.
  2. Once you’re logged in, an overview of your subscription will pop up, and it will also show you several options. In order to start the cancellation process, you should click on Manage plan.
  3. You will see a new window on your screen where Adobe asks you if you wish to change your plan or cancel it. If you wish to cancel your subscription even after looking through the catalog, you should select the Cancel your plan option.
  4. The next page will show you a question from Adobe on why you’re leaving them. You should tick one of the boxes depending on what your reason for the cancellation is. You can also add a comment if you think it’s necessary. When you’re done, just click Continue.
  5. When you do this, Adobe will try to get you to change your plan. After all, they want to keep you around and make sure they do not lose you. But if you’re convinced you want to cancel, you should just click “No thanks” to move forward.
  6. The next part will show you the consequences of canceling the Adobe subscription. In some cases, you will have to pay a fee. How much you pay will depend on whether your subscription was an annual or a monthly one.
  7. Once again, Adobe will try to make you reconsider your decision. They will try to make you get some of the other products they have to offer. Again, click “No thanks” and keep going.
  8. Next, there will be a review page highlighting every detail. If you are certain that canceling your Adobe plan is the best thing for you, click Confirm. This will end your subscription.

Considerations Before Canceling Your Adobe Account

There are a few things you should keep in mind before you cancel your Adobe plan.

For instance, when you decide to cancel your subscription, you should know it will be canceled for good. This means you cannot just freeze your account for a while and then return to it when you find it appropriate. It can only be canceled. Luckily, you can reactivate the account later.

You should also know that if you cancel the account more than 14 days after paying for a subscription, you will not be granted a refund. The only advantage is that you can keep using the plan you paid for until the end of the current billing cycle.

Also, when you cancel an Adobe subscription, it does not mean the account will be deleted. There will only be a few downsides to this action. You will have to deal with less storage. So, if you still want to use Adobe after canceling your subscription, perhaps you should think about changing your plan instead.

How to Cancel an Adobe Trial

An Adobe trial can be very useful if you don’t have the budget for a subscription yet but want to try out the service before you commit to making payments. If you test an Adobe plan but you’re not happy with what it has to offer, you can cancel your free trial before you’re charged for the following month.

Here is how you can cancel your Adobe trial:

  1. Go to https://account.adobe.com/plans and log into your account.
  2. Now, look for the plan you want to cancel and select “Manage Plan”.
  3. Click on Cancel your plan. If you do not see this option, it means that they may still be processing your payment or that there was a problem with it. Make sure to check again in 24 hours.
  4. You will have to select a reason for your cancellation. Pick from the available options and then click Continue.
  5. Some instructions will appear on your screen to help you complete the cancellation. Follow them to reach the desired outcome.

What Happens When You Cancel an Adobe Subscription?

Canceling your Adobe subscription will restrict your access to features you were once able to use with a paid membership. Once you cancel your Creative Cloud subscription, you will lose access to your creative applications. On top of that, you will lose access to all the services your subscription included.

Your cloud storage will be reduced to only 2 GB after you cancel, and if you are currently over the storage limit, you have 90 days available to reduce the online usage. Once 90 days have passed, you will end up losing access to all the files from the Creative Cloud servers if you did not save them.

When it comes to Lightroom images, Adobe will still store some of them for one year after the end of your membership. You can still open Lightroom in order to download these files from the services during this time, so you should do this if you do not want to lose them. As for Lightroom Classic images, you will be able to access them on your local hard drive through the desktop Lightroom version.

Also, you will be able to organize photos, as well as import and output them through Print, Slideshow, Export, Web or Publish. However, once your membership ends, you will not have access to the Develop & Map modules, nor to Lightroom for mobile.

Cancellation Fee and Refunds

You may be able to get a refund when you cancel an Adobe subscription, but not in every situation. A refund will depend on what type of subscription you had, as well as when you are canceling the plan.

If you make sure to cancel within 14 days of the first purchase, you will be able to get a refund. But when you cancel after the 14 days are over, you are not entitled to a refund.

If you cancel after 14 days, you will be able to use the plan for the remaining time you have from the subscription.

Read More

The Bottom Line

Canceling your Adobe subscription will end up with you losing access to various programs and services offered by it. However, you may have your reasons for canceling the plan.

If you decide to cancel, follow the steps offered in this article and it should all work out nicely. Bear in mind that a refund will only be granted to you if you cancel within 14 days after paying for the subscription.


Need a Loan? Get One in 3 Simple Steps

If you are considering applying for a personal loan, just follow these 3 simple steps.

Apply

Apply online for the loan amount you need. Submit the required documentation and provide your best possible application. Stronger applications get better loan offers.

Accept

If your application meets the eligibility criteria, the lender will contact you with regard to your application. Provide any additional information if required. Soon you’ll have your loan offer. Some lenders send a promissory note with your loan offer. Sign and return that note if you wish to accept the loan offer.

Repay

The loan then gets disbursed into your U.S. bank account within a reasonable number of days (some lenders will be as quick as 2-3 business days). Now you need to set up your repayment method. You can choose an autopay method online to help you pay on time every month.

CTA

About Stilt

Stilt provides loans to international students and working professionals in the U.S. (F-1, OPT, H-1B, O-1, L-1, TN visa holders) at rates lower than any other lender. Stilt is committed to helping immigrants build a better financial future.

We take a holistic underwriting approach to determine your interest rates and make sure you get the lowest rate possible. 

Learn what others are saying about us on Google, Yelp, and Facebook or visit us at https://www.stilt.com. If you have any questions, send us an email at [email protected]