Best Budget All-Terrain Tires for Your Vehicle

Updated on March 1, 2024

All-terrain tires are a popular choice for drivers who want the flexibility to take their vehicle off-road while still maintaining good on-road performance. However, finding the right set of all-terrain tires can be a daunting task, especially if you’re on a tight budget. That’s why we’ve spent hours researching and testing to identify the best budget all-terrain tires on the market.

When shopping for all-terrain tires, it’s important to consider a few key factors. First and foremost, you’ll want to make sure that the tires are designed for all-terrain use. This means that they should have a tread pattern that can handle a variety of surfaces, including mud, rocks, and sand. You’ll also want to look for tires that are durable and can withstand the wear and tear of off-road driving.

Another important factor to consider is the size of the tires. It’s crucial to choose tires that are the right size for your vehicle, as this can affect both the performance and safety of your vehicle. You’ll also want to make sure that the tires are compatible with your vehicle’s wheels.

After extensive research and testing, we’ve identified the best budget all-terrain tires on the market. Our top picks offer excellent performance both on and off-road, while still being affordable for drivers on a budget. So if you’re looking for a set of all-terrain tires that won’t break the bank, read on to find out which ones we recommend.

Best Budget All-Terrain Tires

We know how important it is to have reliable tires that can handle any road condition, but we also understand that not everyone has a big budget for them. That’s why we’ve put together a list of the best budget all-terrain tires that won’t break the bank. These tires have been tested and reviewed by our team, and we’re confident that they’ll provide you with the performance and durability you need for your off-road adventures. Check out our top picks below.

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tire

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tire-265/65R18 265/65/18 265/65-18 116T Load Range XL 4-Ply BSW Black Side Wall

If you're looking for an all-terrain tire that can handle extreme terrain, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T is a great option.

Pros:
  • This tire has a treadlife of 50,000 miles, which means you won't have to replace it anytime soon.
  • It performs well in all seasons, so you can use it year-round.
  • The load range XL, 4-ply rated, 4-PR construction means it can handle heavy loads and tough terrain.
Cons:
  • Some reviewers have noted that the tire can be noisy on the road.
  • It may not provide as smooth a ride as some other tires.
  • The tire may not be as durable as some other options.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

We recently had the chance to test out the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T, and we were impressed by its performance. The tire handled well on both pavement and off-road terrain, and we didn’t experience any slipping or sliding. The load range XL construction meant that we could carry heavy loads without worrying about damaging the tire.

One thing to keep in mind is that the tire can be noisy on the road, especially at higher speeds. However, we didn’t find the noise to be too distracting, and it was a small price to pay for the tire’s excellent performance.

Overall, we would definitely recommend the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T to anyone in need of a budget all-terrain tire that can handle extreme terrain. Its combination of durability, performance, and affordability make it an excellent choice for anyone looking to upgrade their truck or SUV’s tires.

Atturo Trail Blade A/T all_ Season Radial Tire-265/65R17 112T

Atturo Trail Blade A/T all_ Season Radial Tire-265/65R17 112T

If you're looking for a budget-friendly all-terrain tire that performs well in all seasons, the Atturo Trail Blade A/T tire is an excellent option.

Pros:
  • The deep, durable tread provides excellent traction on both road and off-road terrain.
  • The large shoulder blocks enhance handling and steering response, making for a smooth and stable ride.
  • The heavy-duty carcass can withstand heavy loads and offers excellent endurance, making it a great choice for those who frequently carry heavy cargo.
Cons:
  • Some users report that the tires are a bit noisy at high speeds.
  • The lack of a rotation arrow and mileage specifications in the product description can be frustrating for some buyers.
  • While the tires perform well in most conditions, they may not be the best option for extreme off-road use.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

In our experience, the Atturo Trail Blade A/T tire is a solid choice for those who want a reliable all-terrain tire without breaking the bank. The stone throwers on the tire help eject debris to protect the casing, while the rim protector keeps your wheels safe from curbing. Additionally, the tire is made using Hydrocarbon Free oil to minimize its environmental impact.

The tire’s deep sipes improve grip on wet, muddy, or snowy surfaces, while the grooves channel water, slush, and mud from the footprint to increase hydroplaning resistance. We found that the tire performed well on both paved and unpaved roads, and the load capacity of 2105 pounds makes it a great choice for those who frequently haul heavy loads.

Overall, we recommend the Atturo Trail Blade A/T tire for those who want a budget-friendly all-terrain tire that performs well in most conditions.

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tire

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tire-265/75R16 265/75/16 265/75-16 116T Load Range SL 4-Ply BSW Black Side Wall

If you're looking for a budget all-terrain tire, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T is definitely worth considering. We've had the chance to test these tires on our Jeep and here's what we think.

Pros:
  • The aggressive tread pattern provides excellent off-road traction and performance.
  • The wide grooves and open shoulders help to force out mud, dirt, water, and other unwanted materials for consistent traction and to protect the casing from damage.
  • The reinforced structure boosts load carrying capacity and durability, making these tires a great choice for light trucks and SUVs.
Cons:
  • The tires can be quite noisy on the highway, which may be bothersome for some drivers.
  • The tread life is only 50,000 miles, which is lower than some other all-terrain tires on the market.
  • The tires may not perform as well in deep snow as some other all-terrain tires.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

Overall, we think the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T is a solid choice for anyone looking for a budget all-terrain tire. While they may not be the quietest or longest-lasting tires out there, they provide excellent off-road traction and performance, which is what really matters for many drivers. Plus, with a 50,000 mile limited tread life warranty, you can feel confident in your purchase. If you’re in the market for a new set of all-terrain tires, we definitely recommend giving these a try.

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tire

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tire-275/55R20 275/55/20 275/55-20 117T Load Range XL 4-Ply BSW Black Side Wall

If you're looking for an affordable all-terrain tire that can handle extreme terrain, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT is a great choice.

Pros:
  • The treadlife of 50,000 miles is impressive for a budget tire.
  • The Terra Hunter X/T XT is designed for all-season use, so you can use it year-round.
  • The performance on extreme terrain is excellent, making it a great choice for off-road enthusiasts.
Cons:
  • The tire can be a bit noisy on the highway, but it's not overly distracting.
  • The warranty is a bit unclear, as there is no contact information available for the manufacturer.
  • The traction in wet conditions may not be as good as some more expensive tires.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

We recently tested the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT on our truck and were impressed with its performance. The tire handled well on rocky terrain and provided excellent traction in mud and snow. The tread pattern is aggressive but not too loud, and the tire looks great on our truck.

The Terra Hunter X/T XT is a load range XL tire with a 4-ply rating, so it can handle heavy loads. The maximum pressure is 49 pounds per square inch, and the tread depth is 10.32 millimeters. The section width is 275 millimeters, and the size is 275/55R20.

Overall, we would definitely recommend the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT to anyone looking for a budget all-terrain tire that can handle extreme terrain. It’s a great value for the price, and we were impressed with its performance.

Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus

PIRELLI SCORPION ALL TERRAIN PLUS Street Radial Tire-265/70R17 115T

If you're looking for a versatile all-terrain tire that can handle both on and off-road conditions, the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus is a solid choice.

Pros:
  • Smart Traffic Technology for improved handling and traction
  • Aggressive look for trucks and SUVs
  • Quiet ride on the highway
Cons:
  • Not ideal for extreme off-road conditions
  • Tread may wear faster than some competitors
  • Higher price point than some budget options
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

We recently tested the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus on a variety of terrains and were impressed with its overall performance. The Smart Traffic Technology provides improved handling and traction, making it a great option for both wet and dry conditions. The aggressive look of the tire also adds to the overall appearance of trucks and SUVs.

One downside to the tire is that it may not be the best option for extreme off-road conditions. While it handles well on dirt and gravel roads, it may struggle in deep mud or rocky terrain. Additionally, the tread may wear faster than some competitors, especially if used frequently off-road.

Despite these drawbacks, we found the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus to be a solid choice for those in need of a versatile all-terrain tire. The quiet ride on the highway is a nice bonus, making it a great option for daily driving as well.

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tire

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tire-275/60R20 275/60/20 275/60-20 115T Load Range SL 4-Ply BSW Black Side Wall

If you're looking for a budget-friendly all-terrain tire that can handle extreme terrain, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T is definitely worth considering.

Pros:
  • The aggressive tread pattern provides excellent traction off-road.
  • The open shoulders and wide grooves help prevent mud, dirt, and other debris from getting stuck in the tire.
  • The reinforced structure enhances durability and load carrying capacity.
Cons:
  • Some users have reported that the tires are slightly loud on the road.
  • The tread life warranty is only 50,000 miles, which may not be enough for some drivers.
  • The tires may not perform as well in deep snow as some other all-terrain tires.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

We recently had the chance to test out the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T on a Jeep Wrangler, and we were impressed with their performance both on and off the road. The tires handled mud, rocks, and steep inclines with ease, providing excellent traction even in challenging conditions.

While the Terra Hunter X/T tires are definitely built for off-road use, they still perform well on the highway. We did notice some road noise at higher speeds, but it wasn’t excessive or distracting.

Overall, we think the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T is a great option for anyone looking for a budget-friendly all-terrain tire that can handle extreme terrain. Just keep in mind that they may not be the best choice if you frequently drive in deep snow or want a tire with a longer tread life warranty.

Buying Guide

When looking for the best budget all-terrain tires, there are a few key features to consider. Here are some factors to keep in mind:

Tread Pattern

The tread pattern is one of the most important factors to consider when choosing all-terrain tires. Look for tires with an aggressive tread pattern that can handle a variety of terrains, including mud, snow, and rocky terrain. A good all-terrain tire should have large, deep grooves that can provide excellent traction in a variety of conditions.

Durability

All-terrain tires are designed to withstand tough conditions, so it’s important to choose a tire that is durable and can handle rough terrain. Look for tires with strong sidewalls that can resist punctures and cuts. Additionally, consider the tire’s load capacity and speed rating to ensure that it can handle the weight of your vehicle and the speeds you’ll be driving.

Size

Make sure to choose a tire that is the correct size for your vehicle. Check your vehicle’s owner’s manual or tire placard to find the recommended tire size. Using the wrong size tire can affect your vehicle’s handling and performance.

Price

Budget all-terrain tires are a great option for those who want quality tires without breaking the bank. Look for tires that offer good value for the price, but don’t sacrifice quality for a lower price tag. Compare prices and features across different brands to find the best option for your budget.

By considering these factors, you can choose the best budget all-terrain tires for your vehicle and driving needs.

Find More Deals on Auto Electronics & Parts

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER
I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Join over 100,000 visitors who are receiving our newsletter and learn more about finance, immigration, and more!
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Frank Gogol

I’m a firm believer that information is the key to financial freedom. On the Stilt Blog, I write about the complex topics — like finance, immigration, and technology — to help immigrants make the most of their lives in the U.S. Our content and brand have been featured in Forbes, TechCrunch, VentureBeat, and more.

Get the Checklist