Best Budget All Terrain Tires for Off-Road Adventures

Updated on April 24, 2024

When it comes to driving on rough terrains, having the right tires can make all the difference. All-terrain tires are designed to provide drivers with the necessary traction and handling on different surfaces, including mud, sand, gravel, and even snow. However, finding the best budget all-terrain tires can be a daunting task, especially with so many options available on the market.

When looking for the best budget all-terrain tires, the most critical factor to consider is durability. All-terrain tires have to withstand harsh conditions, and they should be able to last for an extended period. Additionally, the tire’s tread pattern should be designed to provide maximum grip and stability on different terrains.

We spent hours researching and testing several budget all-terrain tires to identify the ones that offer the best value for money. In this article, we’ll share our findings and help you make an informed decision when purchasing all-terrain tires on a budget.

Best Budget All Terrain Tires

We understand that finding the perfect set of all terrain tires can be a daunting task, especially when you’re on a budget. That’s why we’ve done the research for you and compiled a list of the best budget all terrain tires on the market. Our team has tested and reviewed each tire to ensure that they meet our high standards for quality and performance. Whether you’re looking for tires for your truck, SUV, or crossover, we’ve got you covered. Check out our top picks below.

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tire-275/55R20 275/55/20 275/55-20 117T Load Range XL 4-Ply BSW Black Side Wall

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tire-275/55R20 275/55/20 275/55-20 117T Load Range XL 4-Ply BSW Black Side Wall

If you're looking for an affordable all-terrain tire that can handle extreme terrain, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT is a great choice.

Pros:
  • The treadlife of 50,000 miles is impressive for a budget tire.
  • The Terra Hunter X/T XT is designed for all-season use, so you can use it year-round.
  • The performance on extreme terrain is excellent, making it a great choice for off-road enthusiasts.
Cons:
  • The tire can be a bit noisy on the highway, but it's not overly distracting.
  • The warranty is a bit unclear, as there is no contact information available for the manufacturer.
  • The traction in wet conditions may not be as good as some more expensive tires.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

We recently tested the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T on our Jeep and were impressed with its performance. The tire’s symmetrical tread pattern provided excellent grip on dirt, mud and gravel roads, and we felt confident driving on wet and icy pavement. The Terra Hunter X/T’s wide grooves effectively cleared debris from the tread, which helped maintain traction and prevented damage to the tire.

The load carrying capacity and durability of the Terra Hunter X/T were also impressive. We were able to load up our Jeep with gear and still have plenty of room to spare. The tire held up well to rough terrain and showed no signs of wear after several months of use.

Overall, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T is a great all terrain tire for those on a budget. While it may not be as well-known as other brands, its performance and durability make it a solid choice for off-road enthusiasts.

If you’re in the market for a budget-friendly all terrain tire, we highly recommend checking out the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T.

Starfire Solarus HT All-Season 265/70R17 115T Tire

Starfire Solarus HT All-Season 265/70R17 115T Tire

If you're looking for a budget-friendly all-terrain tire that delivers impressive all-season traction, then the Starfire Solarus HT All-Season Tire is the way to go.

Pros:
  • The concise, symmetrical 5-rib highway pattern improves even wear and lengthens the tire life.
  • The Wet Grip Grooves and Traction Sipes provide excellent all-season traction.
  • The tire has a quiet ride over the life of the tire.
Cons:
  • The tire may not perform as well on muddy terrain.
  • Some users have reported that the tire is not as durable as more expensive options.
  • The tire may not provide the best ride comfort on rough roads.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

We recently tested out the Starfire Solarus HT All-Season Tire on our SUV, and we were impressed with its performance. The tire handled well on dry roads, and we felt confident driving on wet roads thanks to its impressive all-season traction. The tire also provided a quiet and comfortable ride, making it a great option for long road trips.

However, we did notice that the tire struggled a bit on muddy terrain, and we wouldn’t recommend it for serious off-roading. Additionally, we can’t speak to the tire’s long-term durability, as we’ve only had it for a short time.

Overall, if you’re looking for a budget-friendly all-terrain tire that performs well on highways and in various weather conditions, then the Starfire Solarus HT All-Season Tire is definitely worth considering.

TBB TS-37 A/T

285/45R22 TBB TS-37 A/T 114H XL M+S BSW 560AB

If you're in the market for a budget-friendly all-terrain tire, the TBB TS-37 A/T is definitely worth considering.

Pros:
  • Designed for use on both on- and off-road conditions, making it versatile for a variety of vehicles.
  • Features a variable pitch tread pattern that reduces road noise at higher speeds, making for a smoother and quieter ride.
  • Zigzag tread pattern increases grip in severe road conditions while continuous inclined grooves drain water, slush, mud, and dirt from the tire for consistent traction.
Cons:
  • Tread life may not be as long as more expensive all-terrain tires.
  • Some users have reported a decrease in fuel efficiency.
  • May not perform as well in extremely snowy or icy conditions.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

We recently tried out the TBB TS-37 A/T on our SUV and were impressed with its performance. The tire handled well on both wet and dry roads, and we felt confident driving on rocky and uneven terrain. The variable pitch tread pattern also made for a much quieter ride than we expected, especially at higher speeds on the highway.

While we can’t speak to the longevity of the tire just yet, we did notice some slight wear after a few weeks of use. However, considering the affordable price point, we’re not too concerned about replacing them in the future.

Overall, if you’re in need of a reliable all-terrain tire that won’t break the bank, the TBB TS-37 A/T is definitely worth considering.

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T All-Terrain Tires

Set of 4 Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T All-Terrain 275/60R20 Mud Off-Road Tires

If you're looking for budget-friendly all-terrain tires that can handle extreme terrain, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T All-Terrain Tires might be the right choice for you.

Pros:
  • The tread design provides excellent grip on all types of terrain, including mud, sand, and rocks.
  • With a tread life of 50,000 miles, these tires are durable and long-lasting.
  • They are suitable for year-round use, including winter driving.
Cons:
  • The tires can be noisy on the highway.
  • The ride can be a bit rough due to the thick tread.
  • The load capacity is lower than some other all-terrain tires.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

We recently tested out these tires on a variety of terrains, including dirt roads, rocky trails, and muddy fields. The grip was impressive, and we felt confident driving over obstacles that would have been challenging with other tires. The 50,000-mile tread life is also a plus, as we expect these tires to last for several years of regular use.

However, we did notice that the tires were quite noisy on the highway, which might be a concern for some drivers. The thick tread also makes for a slightly rougher ride, although we didn’t find it uncomfortable. Finally, the load capacity of these tires is lower than some other all-terrain options, so they might not be the best choice for heavy-duty trucks or SUVs.

Overall, we think the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T All-Terrain Tires are an excellent choice for budget-conscious drivers who want reliable all-terrain performance. Just be aware of the noise and load capacity limitations before you buy.

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tires

Set of 4 (FOUR) Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tires-275/55R20 275/55/20 275/55-20 117T Load Range XL 4-Ply BSW Black Side Wall

If you're looking for budget all-terrain tires that can handle extreme terrain and harsh weather conditions, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tires might be worth considering.

Pros:
  • The non-directional tread design provides excellent traction on both wet and dry surfaces.
  • With a treadlife of 50,000 miles, these tires offer great value for money.
  • The load range XL and 4-ply rating make these tires ideal for heavy-duty trucks and SUVs.
Cons:
  • The tires tend to produce a noticeable amount of road noise at speeds of 55 mph or higher.
  • The aggressive tread design can cause some scrubbing when turning sharply.
  • Some users have reported that the tires are prone to punctures and flats.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

We recently tested out these tires on a 2012 Toyota 4Runner, and we were impressed with their performance on rough terrain and in wet conditions. The non-directional tread design provided excellent grip and stability, and the tires felt very responsive and agile.

One thing to keep in mind is that these tires do tend to produce some road noise, especially at higher speeds. However, we didn’t find it to be too distracting or bothersome during our test drive.

Overall, we think that the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT Truck/SUV All-Terrain Mud Off-Road Radial Tires offer great value for money and are a solid choice for anyone looking for budget all-terrain tires that can handle extreme terrain and harsh weather conditions.

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT All-Terrain Mud Light Truck Radial Tire-LT285/55R20 285/55/20 285/55-20 122/119S Load Range E LRE 10-Ply BSW Black Side Wall

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT All-Terrain Mud Light Truck Radial Tire-LT285/55R20 285/55/20 285/55-20 122/119S Load Range E LRE 10-Ply BSW Black Side Wall

If you're looking for a budget-friendly all-terrain tire for your Jeep, light truck, or SUV, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T is a solid choice. With its aggressive tread pattern and reinforced structure, this tire is built to handle extreme terrain and offer consistent traction.

Pros:
  • The Terra Hunter X/T is backed by a 50,000 mile limited tread life warranty, giving you peace of mind that it will last.
  • The open shoulders and wide grooves of the tire help to force out mud, dirt, water, and other unwanted materials, which means you'll have better traction and a reduced risk of damage to the casing.
  • The reinforced structure of the Terra Hunter X/T boosts its load carrying capacity and durability, making it a reliable option for heavy-duty use.
Cons:
  • Some users have reported that the tire can be loud at higher speeds, which may be a concern for those who frequently drive on highways or other fast-paced roads.
  • While the Terra Hunter X/T is designed for extreme terrain, it may not be the best option for those who primarily drive on paved roads.
  • The tire's aggressive tread pattern may cause it to wear more quickly than other all-terrain tires, particularly if it is frequently used on hard surfaces.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

Overall, we believe that the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T is a solid choice for those in need of a budget-friendly all-terrain tire. While it may not be the quietest or longest-lasting option on the market, its reinforced structure and consistent traction make it a reliable choice for those who frequently tackle extreme terrain.

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T Extreme Terrain Light Truck Radial Tire

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T Extreme Terrain Light Truck Radial Tire-LT275/65R20 275/65/20 275/65-20 126/123S Load Range E LRE 10-Ply BSW Black Side Wall

If you're looking for an all terrain tire that can handle extreme conditions, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T might be the right choice for you.

Pros:
  • The aggressive tread pattern provides excellent traction off-road.
  • The reinforced structure offers high load carrying capacity and durability.
  • The open shoulders and wide grooves help to maintain consistent traction and protect the casing from damage.
Cons:
  • The tires can be a bit noisy on the pavement.
  • Some users report that the tires wear out quickly.
  • The tires require more weights to balance than expected.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

We recently tested the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T and were impressed with its performance on rough terrain. The tires provided excellent traction and stability, even in muddy and rocky conditions. The reinforced structure also gave us confidence when carrying heavy loads.

However, we did notice that the tires were a bit noisy on the pavement and required more weights to balance than expected. Some users have also reported that the tires wear out quickly, so it’s important to keep an eye on the tread life.

Overall, if you’re looking for a budget-friendly all terrain tire that can handle extreme conditions, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T is worth considering. Just be aware that they may not be the quietest or longest-lasting option out there.

Starfire Solarus AP All-Season Tire

Starfire Solarus AP All-Season 265/65R18 114T Tire

We highly recommend the Starfire Solarus AP All-Season Tire for those looking for a budget-friendly all-terrain tire that performs well on both paved and unpaved roads.

Pros:
  • Provides excellent all-purpose, all-terrain capability
  • Offers all-season traction and a quiet ride
  • Comes with a great 50,000 mile warranty
Cons:
  • Tread may wear down quickly in extreme off-road conditions
  • May not perform as well in deep snow as some other tires
  • Some users report a slight decrease in fuel efficiency
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

The Starfire Solarus AP All-Season Tire has sharp-angled all-purpose center blocks that enhance traction on dirt paths, gravel roads, and farmland, while still providing strong on-road performance. The wide anti-hydroplane grooves on each side help flush out water from the tire, which improves wet traction and resistance to hydroplaning. Wet and snow traction is strengthened by full-depth biting edges or “all-season sipes”. The quiet zig-zag pattern disrupts air flow through the tread which reduces noise for a quiet ride.

This tire is manufactured by Cooper Tire & Rubber Company and is M+S rated (mud and snow). It is an all-terrain tire for full-sized pickup trucks and various SUVs. The Starfire Solarus AP All-Season Tire comes with a tread depth of 11/32nds, a load capacity of 2601 pounds, and a section width of 265 millimeters. Its size is 265/65R18 114T and it is suitable for year-round use.

In summary, the Starfire Solarus AP All-Season Tire is an excellent choice for those looking for a budget-friendly all-terrain tire that performs well on both paved and unpaved roads. Its all-purpose, all-terrain capability, all-season traction, and quiet ride make it a great option for many drivers.

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT All-Terrain Mud Light Truck Radial Tire

Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT All-Terrain Mud Light Truck Radial Tire-LT305/55R20 305/55/20 305/55-20 125/122Q Load Range F LRF 12-Ply BSW Black Side Wall

If you're looking for a budget-friendly all-terrain tire that can handle extreme terrain, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT is a solid option to consider.

Pros:
  • The treadlife of 50,000 miles is impressive for a budget tire.
  • The tire is designed for year-round use, making it versatile for different weather conditions.
  • The load range F and 12-ply rating provide excellent load capacity and durability.
Cons:
  • The maximum pressure of 80 PSI may be too high for some vehicles.
  • The tire may produce more road noise than other all-terrain tires.
  • The symmetrical tread pattern may not provide the best traction in deep mud or snow.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

We recently tested the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT on our light truck and were impressed with its performance. The tire provided excellent grip on rocky and uneven terrain, and we were able to navigate through deep mud without getting stuck. The tire also performed well on wet and dry roads, providing good traction and stability.

One thing to note is that the tire does produce some road noise, especially at higher speeds. However, this is a common issue with all-terrain tires and may not be a dealbreaker for most drivers.

Overall, if you’re looking for a budget-friendly all-terrain tire that can handle extreme terrain and provide good performance on the road, the Venom Power Terra Hunter X/T XT is definitely worth considering.

Comforser CF1100 All Terrain 275/60R20 115T Light Truck Tire

Comforser CF1100 All Terrain 275/60R20 115T Light Truck Tire

We highly recommend the Comforser CF1100 for those looking for budget all-terrain tires for their light trucks and SUVs.

Pros:
  • The staggered blocks and high void ratio ensure great traction on- and off-road.
  • The self-cleaning footprint removes rocks, snow, and water from the tread for consistent traction and to protect the casing from damage.
  • The tough rubber compound guards the tire against cuts, chips, and abrasions for a longer tread life.
Cons:
  • The tire can be a bit noisy on the highway.
  • Some users have reported a decrease in fuel efficiency.
  • The tire may not perform as well in deep mud or heavy snow.
Check Price on Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

We found that the Comforser CF1100 is a reliable all-terrain tire that offers excellent traction on various terrains. The optimized design with open shoulders promotes self-cleaning, which enhances traction and protects the casing from damage. The aggressive tread pattern allows for solid traction and performance on- and off-road. Additionally, the tire’s wide footprint puts more rubber on the surface, which boosts stability and fends off uneven wear.

We were impressed with the tire’s tough rubber compound, which guards against cuts, chips, and abrasions for a longer tread life. However, we did notice that the tire can be a bit noisy on the highway, and some users have reported a decrease in fuel efficiency. Additionally, the tire may not perform as well in deep mud or heavy snow.

Overall, the Comforser CF1100 is an excellent choice for those looking for budget all-terrain tires for their light trucks and SUVs. With its reliable traction and durable construction, this tire is a great value for its price.

Buying Guide

When it comes to buying budget all-terrain tires, there are a few important factors to consider. Here are some key features to look for when choosing the best product for your needs:

Tread Design

Tread design is one of the most important factors to consider when choosing all-terrain tires. Look for tires with an aggressive tread pattern that can handle a variety of terrains, including mud, snow, and rocky terrain. A good all-terrain tire should have large, deep tread blocks that can provide excellent traction and stability in any condition.

Durability

Another important factor to consider is durability. All-terrain tires should be able to withstand the rigors of off-road driving and heavy use. Look for tires with a strong construction and high-quality materials that can resist punctures, cuts, and abrasions. Additionally, tires with a longer tread life can save you money in the long run.

Size and Fit

Make sure to choose tires that are the right size and fit for your vehicle. Check your vehicle’s owner’s manual or consult with a tire professional to determine the correct tire size and load rating. Installing the wrong size or load rating can lead to poor performance and safety issues.

Price

Finally, consider your budget when choosing all-terrain tires. While budget-friendly options are available, it’s important to balance cost with quality and performance. Look for tires that offer the best value for your money and fit within your budget.

In summary, choosing the best budget all-terrain tires requires careful consideration of factors such as tread design, durability, size and fit, and price. By keeping these factors in mind, you can find the right tires for your needs and enjoy off-road adventures with confidence and peace of mind.

Find More Deals on Auto Electronics & Parts

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER
I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Join over 100,000 visitors who are receiving our newsletter and learn more about finance, immigration, and more!
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Frank Gogol

I’m a firm believer that information is the key to financial freedom. On the Stilt Blog, I write about the complex topics — like finance, immigration, and technology — to help immigrants make the most of their lives in the U.S. Our content and brand have been featured in Forbes, TechCrunch, VentureBeat, and more.

Get the Checklist